The Chateau Rauzan was established in the middle of the 17th century under the guidance of Pierre Desmezures de Rauzan.
In 1763 the Chateau was divided into two parts due to inheritance reasons forming Rauzan Gassies and Rauzan Segla.
In 1946 Mr Paul Quié, a wine merchant and collector based in Paris, seduced by the quality of its terroir, acquired the Chateau, that has been in his family since.
His son Jean-Michel took over the command of the Estate in 1968 and started the replanting of the vineyards, and in 2018 the complete rebuilt of the winemaking facilities were completed. The Chateau currently owns 28 hectares in the Margaux appellation.
The wines are fermented in stainless steel vats from 12 hl to 120 hl to optimize the plot by plot selection. Malolactic fermentations in barrels and stainless-steel vats, and maturation for 12 months in 30-50% new French oak barrels.
A blend of 72% Cabernet Sauvignon, 28% Merlot. Aged for 12 months in 50% new French oak.